The Tea Party

Contact Agent
Submit an Offer
Request Info

The Tea Party, the multi-Platinum selling, multi-Juno Award nominated trio consisting of singer/guitarist/multi-instrumentalist Jeff Martin, bassist and multi-instrumentalist Stuart Chatwood and drummer/percussionist Jeff Burrows has returned with Sunshower, a collection of five new songs that once again showcase their mastery of light and shade, and why they continue to occupy a unique place within the ever-changing musical landscape. Sunshower serves as a companion piece to the 2019 EP Black River, presenting a message of hope in the face of some of the most challenging years we as a society have endured so far in the 21st century. Since releasing its major-label debut album Splendor Solis in 1993, The Tea Party has come to be regarded as one of the world`s most innovative rock bands, with a sound that incorporates everything from traditional instrumentation from around the world, to cutting-edge digital technology. Now, after more than 30 years as a band, The Tea Party is ready to open a new chapter in its saga, a story that remains rooted in the goal to create new, ambitious, and thought provoking music.